Tour Zonneberg Caves

Duration about 1 hour
Adult (12+) € 7,20
Child (4-12) € 5,70

CalendarBook tickets now

Imagine that you are on the run to escape the horrors of war and have to go into hiding about 30 metres underground. During the Second World War, the people of Maastricht actually used the Zonneberg Caves as an underground shelter.

Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of excellence 2018
When?

Various dates

Language

Dutch, English and German

Not wheelchair accessible
Parking available
Cold
Photography allowed

The Official Maastricht Guide takes you through the high-ceilinged passages of the Zonneberg Caves.

Planning on arriving by public transport or on foot? We recommend the North Caves instead!

August 2019
Thursday 22nd August
Friday 23rd August
Saturday 24th August
Sunday 25th August
Monday 26th August
Tuesday 27th August
Wednesday 28th August
Thursday 29th August
Friday 30th August
Saturday 31st August

‘There's one thing you can guarantee when you go on my cave tour: you'll always come out!’

Wim Veenhof Official Maastricht Guide