Tour Fort St Pieter

Duration about 1 hour
Adult (12+) € 7,20
Child (4-12) € 5,70

CalendarBook tickets now

Fort St Pieter is perched high above the Meuse river on the south side of the city and is directly connected with St Pietersberg hill via an intricate system of underground tunnels. The fort dates from around 1700 and is still largely intact, with parts recently restored. Outside, you can enjoy an impressive and beautiful view of the city, the Meuse, and the surrounding countryside.

Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of excellence 2018

Step back in time and experience history during a tour of Fort St Pieter. Your enthusiastic guide will show you the well, the embrasures, and the cannon gallery while telling you wonderful stories, anecdotes, and facts. 

Combine two tours and receive a discount of 20% on the total amount

August 2019
Thursday 22nd August
Friday 23rd August
Saturday 24th August
Sunday 25th August
Monday 26th August
Tuesday 27th August
Wednesday 28th August
Thursday 29th August
Friday 30th August
Saturday 31st August

‘There's nothing I like more than seeing people be inspired by the city's history.’

Chantal Berger Official Maastricht Guide